Links


Showing 68 items
NameURLCategoryNotes
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
NameURLCategoryNotes
Scottish Parliament Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change Committee http://www.scottish.parliament.uk/s3/committees/ticc/index.htm Government bodies  
Office of the Rail Regulator (ORR) http://www.rail-reg.gov.uk/ Government bodies  
Scottish Parliament http://www.scottish.parliament.uk/  Government bodies  
Scottish Government  http://www.scotland.gov.uk Government bodies  
Transport Scotland http://www.transportscotland.gov.uk/ Government bodies National transport agency for Scotland. 
Keith and Dufftown Railway http://www.keith-dufftown-railway.co.uk/ Heritage & preserved railways  
Deeside Railway http://www.deeside-railway.co.uk/ Heritage & preserved railways  
Strathspey Railway http://www.strathspeyrailway.net Heritage & preserved railways Aviemore to Broomhill, extending to Grantown-on-Spey 
Highland Railway Association http://www.hrsoc.org.uk/index.html Heritage & preserved railways Historical association  
Great North of Scotland Railway Association (GNSRA) http://www.gnsra.org.uk/ Heritage & preserved railways Historical association 
Leadhills and Wanlockhead Railway http://www.leadhillsrailway.co.uk Heritage & preserved railways Narrow gauge high in the Lowther hills 
Scottish Railway Preservation Society (SRPS) http://www.srps.co.uk Heritage & preserved railways Operate the Bo'ness and Kinneil Railway 
Sunday Herald http://www.sundayherald.com/ Media  
The Scotsman http://www.scotsman.com/ Media Daily newspaper, published in Edinburgh 
The Herald  http://www.theherald.co.uk/ Media Scottish daily newspaper with lively transport debate on the letters page 
Spokes http://www.spokes.org.uk/  Misc  
Scottish Citylink Coaches  http://www.citylink.co.uk/ Misc  
The City of Edinburgh Council http://www.edinburgh.gov.uk Misc  
Edinburgh tourist board  http://www.edinburgh.org/ Misc  
Edinburgh Napier University Transport Research Institute http://www.tri-napier.org/ Misc  
Lothian Buses http://www.lothianbuses.com  Misc  
Sustrans http://www.sustrans.co.uk/ Misc civil engineering charity, promoting cycleways 
The Cockburn Association  http://www.cockburnassociation.org.uk/ Misc Edinburgh's original conservation organisation with positive views on transport issues 
Transform Scotland  http://www.transformscotland.org.uk/ Misc Scottish national sustainable transport alliance 
Caledonian MacBrayne  http://www.calmac.co.uk/ Misc Timetables, routes etc. for ferries to Scotland's islands 
Campaign for Borders Rail (CBR) http://www.campaignforbordersrail.org Rail campaigns - Scottish  
Rail Action Group, East of Scotland (RAGES) http://www.kylemore.btinternet.co.uk/ Rail campaigns - Scottish  
Rail Freight Group (RFG) http://www.rfg.org.uk/ Rail campaigns - UK  
Railfuture http://www.railfuture.org.uk/ Rail campaigns - UK (formerly known as the Railway Development Society) lobbies for protection and promotion of rail services across the country; the site gives links to other rail users' groups across the UK and overseas. 
Railway Industry Association http://www.riagb.org.uk/ Rail industry  
Virgin Trains http://www.virgintrains.co.uk/ Rail industry  
Strathclyde Passenger Transport (SPT)  http://www.spt.co.uk/ Rail industry  
ScotRail http://www.scotrail.co.uk Rail industry Scotland's principal train operating company  
Community of European Railways (CER) http://www.cer.be/ Rail Industry  
Eurostar  http://www.eurostar.com Rail Industry  
Northern Rail https://www.northernrailway.co.uk Rail Industry  
National Rail http://www.networkrail.co.uk/ Rail Industry  GB railway infrastructure company 
Freightliner http://www.freightliner.co.uk/ Rail Industry Major railfreight company 
Association of Train Operating Companies (ATOC)  http://www.atoc.org Rail Industry Set up after privatisation in 1993, ATOC brings together all train companies to preserve and enhance the benefits for passengers of Britain’s national rail network 
DB Schenker http://www.rail.dbschenker.co.uk/ Rail Industry  Used to be English Welsh & Scottish Railway (EWS) - major railfreight company. 
Airdrie-Bathgate Rail Link http://www.airdriebathgateraillink.co.uk/ Rail projects - Scottish  
Borders Railway http://www.transportscotland.gov.uk/projects/borders-railway Rail projects - Scottish  
Rail Europe http://www.raileurope.co.uk/ Rail Travel Websites  
The Train Line  http://www.thetrainline.com Rail Travel Websites  
East Coast http://www.eastcoast.co.uk Rail Travel Websites  ECML trains to York, London 
Cross Country http://www.crosscountrytrains.co.uk Rail Travel Websites Edinburgh-Newcastle-Birmingham, etc 
Scotrail http://www.scotrail.co.uk Rail Travel Websites Scotland's principal train operating company  
National Rail Enquiry Service http://www.nationalrail.co.uk/ Rail Travel Websites Tickets and travel info, provided by ATOC 
Mytrainticket http://www.mytrainticket.co.uk Rail Travel Websites  Useful website offering discounted train tickets. They redeem airmiles also. 
Virgin Trains http://www.virgintrains.co.uk Rail Travel Websites  WCML trains, mainly 
Associated Society of Locomotive Engineers and Firemen (ASLEF) http://www.aslef.org.uk/ Trade unions  
Transport Salaried Staffs' Association (TSSA) http://www.tssa.org.uk/ Trade unions  
National Union of Rail, Maritime and Transport Workers (RMT) http://www.rmt.org.uk/ Trade unions  
Light Rail Atlas http://www.xs4all.nl/~rajvdb/lra/ Trams / Light Rail Info  
Sheffield Supertram http://www.supertram.com/ Trams / Light Rail Info  
Tyne & Wear Metro http://www.nexus.org.uk/metro Trams / Light Rail Info   
'Tram Information' site http://www.tramwayinfo.com/ Trams / Light Rail Info  
Midland Metro http://nxbus.co.uk/the-metro Trams / Light Rail Info  
Edinburgh Trams http://www.edinburghtrams.com/ Trams / Light Rail Info  
Croydon Tramlink http://www.tfl.gov.uk/modalpages/2674.aspx Trams / Light Rail Info  
Karlsruher Verkehrsverbund http://www.kvv.de/ Trams / Light Rail Info  
Nottingham Express Transit http://www.thetram.net/ Trams / Light Rail Info   
Tramway Orleans http://www.reseau-tao.fr/ Trams / Light Rail Info  
Manchester Metrolink  http://www.metrolink.co.uk/ Trams / Light Rail Info  
Docklands Light Railway http://www.tfl.gov.uk/modalpages/2632.aspx Trams / Light Rail Info automated railway system serving London's Docklands 
Light Rail Transit Association (LRTA) http://www.lrta.org/ Trams / Light Rail Info Information and campaigning about trams, tramways, streetcars and light rail transit systems 
Alstom http://www.alstom.com/ Trams / Light Rail Info tram manufacturers 
Bombardier http://www.bombardier.com/ Trams / Light Rail Info tram manufacturers 
Showing 68 items
Comments